Advocacy Committee

The Advocacy Committee is responsible for providing a direct link to IFMA International and participates in groups and initiatives that magnify and support the role of facility management professionals and help shape issues of importance to the profession. Specific groups and initiatives include the IFMA Foundation, IFMA Government Affairs and Chapter Sustainability.

Advocacy

Chair: email info@ifmacharlotte.com

Communications, Marketing, & Public Relations Committee

Our mission is to increase the visibility and awareness of IFMA in the Charlotte metropolitan region while supporting chapter members by providing engaging forums to ask questions, share best practices, and receive valuable information on industry trends and news. This is accomplished through the chapter web site, social media, advertising and promotion, legislative issues and public affairs, and creating alliances with related organizations in the area. In addition, the committee is responsible for photographing events, which ensures the Chapter has an active catalog of photographs of its members, as well as allowing the Chapter to document its activity on the web site and other media. The Communications, Marketing & Public Relations Committee also works to foster media relations to share Charlotte IFMA news with our community.

Communications

Chair: Ursula Foxworthy
president@ifmacharlotte.com

 

Educational & Professional Development

Our goal is to organize and communicate information on local seminars pertinent to facility managers, coordinate training sessions for preparing for the CFM & FMP certification programs, and communicate on an on-going basis the importance of attending the World Workplace Events and utilizing the tutorial programs available to members. FM Edge Audio Seminars are available through the Chapter or members can take the on-line 48 question self-assessment test and CFM or FMP exam.

Education & Professional Development Chair
John Rimer
john@360colsulting.com

Membership Services Committee

Our goal is to grow and retain Chapter membership. We identify and routinely contact prospective professional, associate and student members in the Charlotte Metro region to help them learn more about IFMA and, in particular, the benefits of being an active member of the Charlotte Chapter. We organize and facilitate orientation meetings for new members. We constantly seek ways to add value to Chapter membership so that joining and being a long-term, active Chapter member is a worthy investment of time and money, benefitting the member, their employer, and the Charlotte community.

Membership Chair
Bruce Voorheis
bvoorheis@rsi-charlotte.com

Programs Committee

We plan and orchestrate monthly chapter programs that are educational to facility management. We survey our membership, invite professional speakers, organize panel discussions and plan facility tours. Recent tours have included the Mint Museum of Art, Duke Energy Center, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Red Ventures HQ, Lowe’s HQ and the Mecklenburg County Courthouse. If you have an idea for a tour, please contact us.

Programs Co-Chairs
Joleen Stephan
joleen.stephan@wellsfargo.com
David Stephenson
dstephenson@littleonline.com

Special Events Committee

Our goal is to promote, coordinate and provide an atmosphere that encourages social interaction, professional development and networking opportunities through various events for the Charlotte Chapter of IFMA. These events include after-hours networking socials, our Annual Spring Golf Masters Golf Tournament and a year-end Holiday Party. The Special Events Committee will also work closely with other committees to provide a venue that will help support the goals of their committees.

Special Events Chair
Lauren Hilton

mailto:lhilton@atftservices.com

New 2018 Committees

More information on these coming soon.

Chapter Development 
Chair:
  Will Rice
wrice@buddgroup.com

 

Hospitality Committee

Co-Chair: Laura Peres
lperes@tde.org
Co-Chair:
Chad Runion
crunion@redleescs.com

 

Sponsorship Committee
Chair: Tyler Emery
tyler1950@gmail.com

 

Student Relations Committee

Chair: Lauren Moss
lauren.moss@rich.frb.org

 

World Workplace Host Committee

Chair: Tracy Snowdy
tsnowdy@modernconstructionsvc.com